New Writer, Chin Up, Your 20 Views Equals Many Eyeballs!

Plus a few simple rules for increasing your story views!

Sergi Slavich💎
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Gabriel Matula on Unsplash

As I started a new health page on Medium (follow it if you really like health topic), I found that my new stories are not getting views very well.

I’m not used to such low numbers lately, as the average story on a Writing page gets 100–300–500 views. Well, yes that’s with 4k followers…

That’s quite obvious!

But I’m not disappointed with those numbers on the Health Page for two reasons:

  • I look at Medium as one of the platforms for my projects, and I aim to use the strengths of this platform. I’ve found a way to harmoniously complement multiple platforms, which I’ll share with you later.
  • Some new writers are very unhappy with such low numbers, not figuring out how these views are counted.

Unfortunately, Medium’s stats don’t provide us with such a valuable indicator as impressions, that is, the number of readers who saw our story in their recommendations. But let me take the data from the analytics on my Twitter page.

--

--

Sergi Slavich💎
ILLUMINATION

A writer-blogger. An enthusiast in digital marketing and SEO topics. Open to job offers