LIFE WISDOM

Nine Stories Inspired by Friedrich Nietzsche’s Aphorisms

We are in times like these suffering from and struggling with a moral deficiency on the highest political level. Can we accept all these lies, all this manipulation by political leaders who show too many signs of resemblance with the “Führer” Adolf Hitler, a single man who through lies and mass manipulation led the world to the holocaust and to a world-wide disaster?

Øivind H. Solheim
ILLUMINATION
Published in
11 min readApr 10, 2022

--

Photo Credit Gustav-Adolf Schultze (Public domain)

1. Making them wait

Published on July 31, 2019 in Blue Insights

Photo by Giammarco Boscaro on Unsplash

Today I found a small book in the house, and I made up my mind to read it.

The book was thin, only 55 pages, but very dense in thoughts.

The book’s author is Friedrich Nietzsche, and the title is Aphorisms on Love and Hate.

--

--

Øivind H. Solheim
ILLUMINATION

I was an educator, now I write in English and in Norwegian. I have published 6 novels and a poetry book. @oivind47 · oivind47.medium.com, oeivind.substack.com/