Satire

No, I Won’t Fill Out Your Stupid Survey

Not even if you pay me

Alex Bentley
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readJun 1, 2022

--

Getty Images Signature photo licensed via Canva Pro

It seems like everywhere you go, people are asking you to fill out a survey. Online, on the phone, in person — it doesn’t matter.

The practice of surveying people has gotten completely out of control. And I, for one, have had enough.

It’s not that I don’t appreciate the effort that goes into conducting a survey. I know it takes time and effort to come up with the questions, collect the data, and analyze the results. But that doesn’t change the fact that I hate having to answer all those questions.

Heck, I didn’t even like taking multiple-choice tests in school. You know, their tricky way of surveying our brain’s ability to retain knowledge, or lack thereof.

Want to know how I survived school and graduated with honors?

By randomly filling in the bubbles with my №2 pencil. And look at me now. I’m a successful side hustler in the new creator economy. Side hustling my way to financial freedom without asking people silly questions for a living.

You see, I’m not in school anymore.

You probably aren’t either.

This is real life.

--

--

Alex Bentley
ILLUMINATION

I write about crypto, personal finance, business & tech. Also, I publish a bit of humor to make you laugh.