Hey, beautiful stranger!

Have you noticed that at no point do we sit and say, “Everything is great”? We always have something missing, some problem, some complaint.

Mood Palette
ILLUMINATION
2 min readApr 28, 2024

--

Photo by Nik on Unsplash

I know we have our problems, big or small doesn’t matter. But, even when things are going great, your life is the life you dreamt once as a kid, we find something that is not going our way.

Take my example. I have a high-paying job, a relationship that is now seemingly great, and a family that is not up each other's throats all the time. But am I thrilled and fulfilled? No, I’m not.

Why? There’s the worry of promotions, the pile of laundry that’s been sitting for days, forgetting to pay the rent, and so on.

The point is that even if the more significant part of our lives is sorted, we still find things to worry about. Sometimes, very trivial issues keep us up all night.

Because how can life ever be perfect?

If it becomes perfect (in our opinion), what will we do with the space in our brains and the time on our plates?

We’ve become accustomed to worrying these days to keep ourselves occupied.

I don’t have a solution to this, but I will try to identify if there’s an actual problem or I am a creating a problem to keep my occupied.

--

--