Now That I Have Made It Through Court, Not Had a Drink In X Days, Weeks, Months, Or Years, and Not Being Hounded By Family Members, Police, Courts, Bosses, Or All Of The Above

Why Do You Say That I Should Keep Attending These AA Meetings

James Boylan
ILLUMINATION

--

Good life
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

I have worked for years and finally have a beautiful lawn, home, garden, education, love life, loving spouse, and great children. Now I feel that it is time for me to stop watering and remodeling.

Should I cease putting love into a relationship and just taking and enjoying it, or being a living example for my now adult children? Do you see anything amiss here? What is it?

In my opinion, it is going to demonstrate the Spiritual Law of Attraction — you get out of life just what you put into it like into life’s mirror. The Spiritual Laws are as real as a thunderclap and physical laws like gravity and physics.

If I stop watering and fertilizing my lawn or garden, they grow weedy and eventually die. If I stop learning, my mind grows stagnant and even my physical health suffers.

If I stop loving, others around me disappear, emotionally if not physically. If I stop trying to be a good example for my children, they will look elsewhere for inspiration and get…

--

--

James Boylan
ILLUMINATION

"HI" Medium Top Writer Ideas. Publisher Spiritualityandrecovery. 47+ yrs sober introduced me to Spirituality.