Oberon [Part 2]

Eric Fermon™
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readApr 15, 2021

--

The Ancient Order of Transcendence

Artwork Courtesy of Author, All Rights Reserved

The AOOT is Real

The decision to visit site #13 to get a visual and physical sense of what that area of the dig looked and felt like came strangely natural. Natural in the sense that it seemingly felt like it was part of the original recon plan thought out long before our arrival on Oberon.

Site #13 was an area considered closed after the resources had been stripped. The rover I took to cover the 6.5 Kilometers between the operations center and the Artifacts location comfortably maneuvered the plateaus and trenches of the open digs and gracefully slowed to a stop just as we arrived at the entry to the closed section of the site. There was a well defined open tunnel into a sloping hillside right in front of me. I jumped out of the rover and headed into the tunnel following the log provided coordinates of the Artifact.

I followed the downward sloping tunnel about 25Meters and it opened into a cavern that my coordinates coincided with. I was somewhat frozen by the stillness and clarity of the cavern. As I looked left I saw something that seemed to reflect the light that was being emitted by my visors head lamp. As I walked towards the reflections they grew in intensity, and the light dispersion expanded rapidly within the cavern.

--

--

Eric Fermon™
ILLUMINATION

USAF Veteran, AT&T, Author of: How to Get Your Dream Car; Available at Barnes&Nobel, iBookstore, Lulu.com! Know Your Calling & Stay In Motion!