Odd Versus Even: The Prime Number Of Systemic Racism And What We Can Do About It.

Talent Is Even, And Opportunity Is Odd.

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

“A plan is an ideal. A plan is not a blueprint.”

My #GranPa

I have always prided myself on being a (mad) man with a plan. Yet often, I have learned after many personal and professional failures that I can change plans.

A plan is an ideal to aim for. If I grow if I acquire new information, I can change my plan.

There is no shame in that.

1. A STORY OF GRIT AND RESILIENCE.

Often at work, I will try to discuss systemic racism. Often I feel like I am ignored.

Sometimes people pay attention just to be able to argue back.

As we are having this discussion, I try to share my feelings.

Being in an environment where my skin color, cultural background, and life journey differ from most colleagues can be a daily challenge.

As I discussed with another colleague, working in the same company is like being in the same storm.

Yes, we are not in the same boat.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com