Once more

A Free Verse Poem

Sayed Saryah Sareer
ILLUMINATION

--

photo by: scigola from pixabay

Hey love me once more

I hurl and turn in my bed

Can’t get you of my head

Even though you are not with me

I need you here with me

Why can’t you see

That i can’t live without you

I think of you when i close my eyes

I want to see you

When i open my eyes

I wish you were here with me

But there’s nothing i can, oh!!

Counting everyday

Tears that i cry

Memories that i have

Moments that i call back

Number of times i want to die

Ugh, Uncountable!!

For me there is no other love

All i know is you

Can you feel the same for me once more?

Can you love me once more?

Once more?

--

--

Sayed Saryah Sareer
ILLUMINATION

Pakistani/Freelance writer/Writes poetry/Talk on social issues/mail: saryahsayed94@gmail.com/