One Huge Mistake I’ve Made Writing Articles on Medium

Don’t ruin your chance when the time comes.

Ephraim Champion
ILLUMINATION

--

You can’t miss a day.

I’m sure you’ve been told this, but if you’re like me, you clearly haven’t listened.

That’s the only lesson here.

I was churning out three articles a day on Medium for a week or two, expecting nothing.

But then…something.

Results came. Inevitable results. I had reached my peak.

Claps. Followers. Comments. You name it.

I was seeing results. My income was increasing. I could’ve ridden this gargantuan wave of momentum to the top and never let go.

But I did let go.

“Just a day or two,” I said.

We know how that ends: One day turned into two. Two into five. Five into a week. A week into two weeks.

Please, understand this:

You can’t miss a day.

I’m back to zero now. I’m not seeing any results.

Am I completely starting over? Of course not, but I might as well have.

When you get that momentum, hold onto it and never let it go.

--

--

Ephraim Champion
ILLUMINATION

Storyteller & experience-creator via music or words. Igniting creativity on your artistic journey w/ practical tips & inspiration. True self-care starts here.