One Nutrient Maintains Strength, Fights Fat, and Builds Muscle.

Dean Gee
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readMay 11, 2024

--

Photo by Amanda Jones on Unsplash

I was awoken by honking

I took a micro-sleep while driving the other day. This is dangerous. I drive 100 km or around 63 miles one way to work every day and the same highway can be boring, especially after some stressful weeks and long hours in the office. Thankfully, the car behind me honked, and I was startled back into reality.

That got me thinking about what other nutrients assist with energy production as I recently had my haemoglobin levels assessed, as we know we must get enough iron to oxygenate our blood.

But is there any other single nutrient that has a profound effect on energy? Turns out, there is.

To grow or maintain strength, we need energy

We can do nothing without energy. If energy did not exist, the universe wouldn’t exist, so it is a universal law that energy is life, well if it isn’t, it should be. Scientists tell us around 70% of the universe is dark energy.

Dark energy acts in opposition to gravity and is essential for the continued existence of us all, the problem is nobody knows what it is, however, it is essential.

We also need energy, and the fuel we create energy from is what we eat. Our bodies are energy-burning…

--

--

Dean Gee
ILLUMINATION

Corporate Director, writing about health, weird phenomena, leadership, good ideas, in Data Driven Investor,Illumination.