One of the best series I watched in Netflix

Jaysankar D Talukdar
ILLUMINATION
Published in
5 min readJun 11, 2020

--

A very in-depth explanation on few of the most prominent topics of the world.

Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

I have just finished a series in Netflix which I felt a very good and well presented series. Hence, I thought I would share with you. The name of the series is “History 101”.

History 101 was released on May 22, 2020, on Netflix. It covers some of the most significant events and topics happened in the history of mankind. Most importantly, the content maker makes sure that the topics he picked up have had extensive impact on mankind in last few decades. I learned many interesting and unknown facts from the episodes. The maker did extremely good in their research and study. There are 10 episodes out of which 9th episode was removed by Netflix after outrage from members of the Haitian-American community. (Source: Wikipedia)

Let me touch upon each of the episodes.

Episode 1: Fast Food

Photo by Angelo Pantazis on Unsplash

This episode is a beautiful explanation of advantage and disadvantage of fast food industry. It clearly shows when it started from , how much impact it created in the lives of current human civilization. Viewers have to decide whether the fast food…

--

--