Order Only This Burger, And You Will Never Eat Junk Food Again For The Rest Of Your Life

How To Make A New Habit Stick?

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Kyle Head on Unsplash

“The Golden Rule of Habit Change: You can’t extinguish a bad habit; you can only change it.”

Charles Duhigg

When was the last time you had a burger?

Are you making a suitable space for new things in your life?

Why are you struggling to stick to new healthy habits?

As I get older, as the pandemic of COVID-19 is at its zenith, I am looking for new shades.

I want to rest and work from there.

Yet, as I am locked down at home, another lockdown is happening in parallel.

That is the food I have been locking down in my belly.

Yes, working from home is excellent.

Yet between endless virtual meetings and my desk being at arms away from my fridge, I have been growing that dad’s belly.

Well, I have been trying to exercise. I introduced waking up early and exercising in my garage before the kids woke up.

It worked for some time. Now, I am back to square zero.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com