Overwhelmed Me

Poetry To Feel . . .

Akshat Lamba
ILLUMINATION
1 min readFeb 9, 2024

--

Image by Mohamed_hassan on Pixabay

“A smiling man.
He laughs, smiles and loves.
No pain he has.
I’ve seen him red never even once.”
~ A friend.

I know myself.
I cry, frown but love.
I’m numb to pain.
I control, but I’m not afraid.

“He makes me laugh.
A smile he makes me have.
God, keep him happy always.
I hope he stays the same way.”
~ A friend.

I cry myself.
A frown I make.
God, keep them happy always.
For my sake.

“He’s not a true friend.
He’s never there for me.
It’s all just pretend.
Eye to eye we never see.”
~ A friend.

I beat that friend down easily.
I killed him.
I left him to rot,
and I popped a vicodin.

“I know him.
He cries, frown and loves.
He keeps it in.
But he smiles, laughs and plays.”
~ A friend.

--

--

Akshat Lamba
ILLUMINATION

Writer with the dream to impact your life with my stories, poetry, articles and blogs.