Pérouges: The Charming Medieval Village in France You Need to Visit

Slow down and look back

Geeky Animals
ILLUMINATION

--

The cobblestone street of Pérouges. All photographs are by the author.
The cobblestone street of Pérouges. All photographs are by the author.

Hello, my dear readers, I’m back!

After a much-needed writing hiatus since February, I’m excited to kickstart my writing on Medium again.

The past few months have been a whirlwind of changes — new job responsibilities, daily routines, and even a temporary relocation to another country.

But now that the dust has settled and my mind is calm, it’s time to explore and share my experiences with you all!

While Midjourney and Perplexity are my go-to writing topics, today, I want to take you on a delightful journey to Pérouges, a quaint medieval village nestled near Lyon, France.

So please sit back, relax, and let me transport you to this charming little gem.

Introducing Pérouges

Pérouges is a picture-perfect medieval village just a 33-minute train ride from Lyon Part-Dieu station.

Suppose you find yourself in Lyon with a day to spare. In that case, I highly recommend visiting Pérouges, especially if you or your friends are history buffs or medieval enthusiasts.

The best part? A round-trip train ticket from Lyon will only cost about 10 Euros.

--

--

Geeky Animals
ILLUMINATION

I'm a veterinarian passionate about the intersection of Midjourney, AI, art, and animals.