Paper Love

Zsanyla Cabansag
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readApr 22, 2020
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

O glorious darling,
from leather and vellum thou liveth
mine quill overflow’d of saccharine
I feed thee nothing but love
But why hath thou leaveth me?

I buildeth thy kingdom,
burned thousands of day and night
fueled with inkling of gold
wished as hard amongst stars
alas! Thou betrayed me still.

Everything, I giveth thee
we revel in burning loins and memories
we speaketh of vast truths
yet begot nothing but fantasy
yes, you are a cruel fool.

This I say, once and for all
Thou art a venom, a monstrous knave
I bolstered and loved thee, the gods did see
but forgiveth me, my darling…

Today, you shall pass
and unto the raft, I will weep.

Zsanyla Cabansag is a ‘lady of feelings’ and a lover of serendipities. She writes about books, love, and dolce-far-niente. Stalk her musings and misadventures on her Wordpress blog.

--

--

Zsanyla Cabansag
ILLUMINATION

A twenty-something damsel who dives into 400-page realms to escape reality.