Parasite: The Movie

IMΛBӨПG FΛMIПЦ
ILLUMINATION
Published in
9 min readJun 18, 2020

--

Photo by Engin Akyurt from Pexels

A Few Random Thoughts

I have always loved books and movies. They have been my way of learning new things, visiting new places, being educated about history, and learning about different people. When I was younger, it was something of a ritual for my parents to visit the video rental shop and buy VHS movie tapes which we would watch that weekend. This was long before the internet, the PC and the technology explosion. There was always something for everyone — Ninja movies, action flicks, drama, comedy, and much more. Sometimes, my dad would give us a lecture at the end of the film to drive home some life lessons. One of his favorite expressions was ‘In every work of fiction, there is an element of truth’.

This background birthed my love for movies and an interest in actors and actresses, producers and directors, award shows, and all things movies. I try to keep up with news and information on major movie awards like the SAGs, Oscars, BAFTAs, and others. This is where I get my list of ‘must-watch’ films for the year. It’s always great to see directors, producers, actors, actresses, screenwriters, make-up artists, animation experts, stunts men and women, and so many others take home awards for the incredible work they do to bring these films to life.

In the build-up to the 2020 awards season, there was a lot of interest surrounding which films…

--

--