ACROSTIC POEM / LANGUAGE / WRITING / POETRY

Pati

What does a specific word in your language mean?

Bhavnaa Narula
ILLUMINATION
Published in
Jan 2, 2021

--

Pixabay

Pati means a ‘Husband’ according to the Hindi language
A man for whom a woman leaves her home forever
Trying to adapt to his family’s customs and traditions
In the end, realizing he was not worth the effort at all.

Bhavna Narula, 2021.

Thank you so much Tree Langdon for tagging me for this wonderful challenge. I thoroughly enjoyed taking this yet another time after being tagged by Agnes Laurens. Selecting one word is so difficult in itself but it's a fun thing too. I hope to have such interesting challenges coming my way in the future too.

Have a blessed New Year everyone.

--

--

Bhavnaa Narula
ILLUMINATION

I am a dancer who writes what her heart dictates. My Insta ID- theaquarianparadise/ thedancingparadise28