Places You Love Can Change Your Life

Find a place you love, it’s life-changing.

Alyssa Di Grazia
ILLUMINATION

--

Image from Unsplash: @yukato

When I was 13, I fell in love with Japan; it happened by accident, on a night with a friend at home.

The idea of living abroad thrilled us, so we opened Google Earth to look through technology.

I always hated Italy, loved Nintendo, and had the dream to work as a Game Designer with their fantastic projects.

I turned the globe on the other side and entered Japan’s life.

That action completely changed my life.

I stared at Kyoto’s city on a cloudy day; masks, traffic, full sidewalks, and texts so far away from ours that seemed alien.

It wasn’t a good impression, actually, unpleasant.

But it gave me a huge curiosity, so I went to YouTube to check.

I found a week-old video, the first trip to Japan of Humansafari, the best Italian influencer in the world of Travelling.

I fell in love with that country in few minutes.

--

--

Alyssa Di Grazia
ILLUMINATION

ʜɪ, ɪ’ᴍ 𝗔𝗹𝘆𝘀𝘀𝗮 🍧 ɪ ᴛᴀʟᴋ ᴀʙᴏᴜᴛ ꜱᴏᴄɪᴇᴛʏ, ᴍᴏɴᴇʏ, ꜱᴇʟꜰ-ᴅᴇᴠᴇʟᴏᴘᴍᴇɴᴛ, ᴀɴᴅ ʟɪꜰᴇ. ɪ ᴛᴇᴀᴄʜ ʏᴏᴜ ʜᴏᴡ ᴛᴏ ʟɪᴠᴇ ʙᴇᴛᴛᴇʀ. | 𝘐𝘵𝘢𝘭𝘪𝘢𝘯 | 𝒞𝓊𝓉𝑒 𝓃𝑜𝓋𝑒𝓁𝒾𝓈𝓉 🍬