Please Don’t Go Away

A Love Poem

Matt Ray
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo Credit: Matt Ray, Siem Reap, Cambodia, 2017

Jumping on your trampoline
Listening to the words you sing
Hearing all the church bells ring
At the end of day

Don’t ask me to be the clown
Sometimes I must wear a frown
All the world is upside down
When you go away

Blessed Mary, hearts will break
Especially if your love you take
Away from me, for heaven’s sake
I hope that you will stay

Hold me closer, don’t let go
Touch my fingers and my toes
Grab your partner, do-si-do
Please don’t go away

Photo Credit: Matt Ray, 10,000 Shivalingas, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Here are some other examples of my writings. Please follow me on social media.

--

--

Matt Ray
ILLUMINATION

Top Writer in Travel, Photography, & Poetry. Recently circum-sailed around the world. Find all my Publications, Blogs, & Socials here: https://linktr.ee/mraymus