Putting Others Down Won’t Make You Better

It is better to find your own stage and leave innocent people out of it

Vivian Fang
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Kyle Head on Unsplash

Food Critic

Last week I was looking for restaurants, so I looked up a foodie’s blog to get some ideas. I then discovered that she seems to be mocking other bloggers and calling names in her food blog. She would compare her experience of the same restaurant with other food bloggers.

It is like if she did not compare herself with others, she has nothing to write about.

She was careful in her blog. She did not mention the exact names of other food bloggers that she was comparing herself with. But it was easy to tell who she was referring to because she gave nicknames to those bloggers she mocked. And if you read the comments of her blog, the answer to who she bullied jumps at you.

I looked closely again and found that she has always had this tendency to compare her food critics or reviews with bloggers.

Some of the wordings in her blog were not very nice. Yes, I would say she is quite a bully. To be exact, she is a cyberbully.

I remember I used to follow her blog years ago because she does suggest some good restaurants, and she seems to know food well. I don’t know why I did not notice she is such a…

--

--

Vivian Fang
ILLUMINATION

❤️ Heart set on Game Theory & Public Finance - determined & disciplined dreamer in making Pareto Improvement. 📬 v.v.fang@gmail.com ❤️