Racial Superiority Is a Myth

Those who believe it are just ignorant

Afashima Moses
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Ehimetalor Akhere Unuabona on Unsplash

Some time ago, a very good friend of mine from the UK asked me on Facebook “Is it true that Africans sleep with Monkeys?” I said, “Yes, it is more than that. We are monkeys”.
My friend gasped in disbelief. Then I asked him that is it true of the saying that “white men are a bunch of animals that believe all that is said to them?” My friend protested.
Then I asked him why he possibly thinks that there is a race somewhere in the world that sleeps with Monkeys.
He said that he has read widely from renowned authors.
So, I now asked him that by reading from these renowned authors that he has claimed and believing all they said is not accepting that he is one of that “bunch of animals that believe everything”?

My friend became dumbfounded and apologetic.
I did not tell him much. I simply recommended him to read the European classic that is nothing more than a worthy candidate for the worst book of many historical and logical fallacies “Heart of Darkness” by Joseph Conrad, and also, “Things Fall Apart” by Chinua Achebe if he wants to know the facts and fiction of the black race.

--

--

Afashima Moses
ILLUMINATION

Studied English language, writer of any subject. The man dies in all who is silent in the face of tyranny |THINKER| POET|NOVELIST