Rant

Nasar Karim
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readMar 4, 2022

--

Photo by Andre Tan on Unsplash

You think it’s noise
Of course you do,
I have no taste
I’m stupid too.

You hate what
You don’t understand,
Who cares
If I have no plans?

Must I exist
Inside your rules,
If not like you
Are we all fools?

Does my life
Upset you so.
Well I think
What do you know?

All you ever do
Is frown,
Does all that wisdom
Get you down?

Does all your power
Elevate,
Above us all
The ones you hate?

You want to help
To spread the wealth,
You only want
To help yourself.

How would you cope
With innocence?
You have high standards
And no sense.

What would you do
If I asked you,
To drop your guard
And smile too?

--

--

Nasar Karim
ILLUMINATION

BSc Psychology. Author of Myshi Moo and the Frightening Face.