Photo by Matthew Henry on Unsplash

Read About George Blue Kelly & His Journey From Africa To Europe.

Putting my stories in one place.

George Blue Kelly
Published in
2 min readFeb 26, 2023

--

As I publish more articles, I find it’s becoming increasingly harder to find older ones. Especially some I wrote as autobiographical memoirs.

These pieces documented my journey.

They highlighted my excitement of leaving my home in Nigeria to the bitter regret from the blistering heat of the desert in Niger and the mixed feeling of terror and hope of rafting across the Mediterranean off the coast of Tripoli, Libya.

These were defining moments for me—some sort of landmarks in my life’s journey.

Memories seared into my soul that’ll forever be a part of me. For it’s impossible to understand this man without first understanding the scorching flames from whence he rose.

Or appreciate where he is without first knowing the paths he’s treaded.

How can we value fully the laughter that’ll come tomorrow if we have no more the memory of the bitterness of yesterday?

Nonetheless, like everyone, my journey is still unfolding. And as the pages turn and new chapters are added, these stories and memoirs will be updated. Until then, enjoy my journey so far.

--

--

George Blue Kelly

True stories of an immigrant from the shores of Sicily