Read this before it is too late

Argus
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readMar 24, 2024

I was just thinking about life, like I spend most of my free time. Do you ever do that? Yeah, me too. And sometimes I think about the people I love. You know like, my family, friends and all of them. They mean the world to me.

But you know what?

Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

You ever notice how life just keeps moving? It’s like we’re all on this endless rollercoaster ride, never knowing what’s around the next turn and sometimes, we get so caught up in the ride of our own lives that we forget to appreciate the people who are along for the ride with us. The people who are sitting beside us — supporting us through-out our whole journey.

We forget to tell them how much they mean to us, how much we love them. And then, one day, it hits you like a shit ton of bricks. Maybe it’s a phone call in the middle of the night, or a piece of news by a friend or a police officer at your door, it could be anything. And its guaranteed to shock you.

Photo by Bernard on Unsplash

Suddenly, you realize that you can’t tell that you love them a lot anymore, even though you have a lot of love for them, you can share it anymore. You can’t hug them, or laugh with them, or share your hopes and dreams with them or do literally anything with them anymore….. they are gone now, forever and there is nothing we can do about it.

And it’s like a part of you is missing, like there’s this hole in your heart that nothing can fill up and you feel like you are bound to be that way forever and ever. Though only time can fix time, but you can’t understand that dumb line at that time.

So, here’s what I’ve learned: cherish the people you love. Tell them every chance you get how much they mean to you. Show them, in big ways or small, that you care. If you are mad at them, remember you don’t have a lot of time with them. It's gonna be over in an instant — in a snap, in a moment.

Because life is short, and you never know when it’ll be too late. Don’t wait until it’s too late to tell someone you love them. Take a moment today to reach out, to connect, and to remind them that they are loved. Trust me, you won’t regret it.

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Take care!

This is Argus Aze,
Signing off!

--

--

Argus
ILLUMINATION

I love to write poems and short stories on whichever subjects interest me. I mainly like philosophy, self improvement, deep talks, playing & developing games :)