Real and Organic: How Going Through A Psychotic Episode Changed Me And No I Did Not Stab Anyone

Um, follow....
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min read6 days ago

It was quite bizarre and I remember going through the early prodromal phase starting from year 8 (12/13).

Photo by Elena Mozhvilo on Unsplash

Background Information

Right, so this psychotic episode occurred, to begin with when I was 14 and 15. It was quite bizarre and I remember going through the early prodromal phase starting from year 8 (12/13). Obviously, at the time, I did not know I was going through the early prodromal phase of a psychotic episode.

Improvements Upon the Medical System:

I believe that there should be a system interconnected between the medical psychiatric team and the educational framework so that if someone is going through something, it does not have to be via the parents as it may be quite hard upon the person going through psychiatric medical illness to open up to their parents about what they are going through.

How It Changed Me:

To be honest, I now view those who go through psychosis and do something violent as a minority of those who go through a psychotic episode fuelled by drugs or a violent background.

--

--