Real Estate Agents Can Be the Worst Humans in the World

I bet you can relate to what I’m about to share

Tim Denning
ILLUMINATION
Published in
7 min readJan 24, 2022

--

Photo by Asal Mshk on Unsplash

Real estate agents are the rats of this world.

They feed off the pain of innocent people trying to survive. In Australia, they’re even cockier. You’re about to learn why.

It’s important you understand the perils of the typical real estate agent, so you don’t accidentally become one of these horrible human beings with their terrible character traits.

Blatant forgery

It’s been a while since I dealt with a real estate agent.

I avoid them like the plague.

Recently, my wife and I decided to move home 1) our apartment is too small 2) the neighbor's party the night away until after midnight on a Monday 3) 50% of our apartment block has coroni-macaroni so our chance of getting sick is high.

To cut to the chase we decided to rent a new place that’s a standalone townhouse (shack). We found one. We promptly put in an application.

The phone call comes through and the real estate agent says, “Great news we’ve accepted your application.” We both do our best Cheshire cat grin. An hour later the paperwork comes through.

--

--

Tim Denning
ILLUMINATION

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb