Reflections: 100 Happy Days

Day #35: 100 Happy Days (Pack up!)

Purvee Chauhan
ILLUMINATION

--

Picture Credits: Author’s own

I started the 100 happy days challenge as an experiment to notice and write about simple things in life that bring me happiness and joy. It was an attempt to be more reflective and cultivate a strong relationship with self. In these days I indeed actively looked for more happy moments. The articles were written from heart and with maximum authenticity where I was: celebrating wins and being kind to myself, cherishing simple things, showing up for myself, and attempting to be helpful to those who gave their time in reading. Most importantly, I made progress! Reading more is a part of writing better. And, you become a better writer by writing.

Maturity in closing out (or pausing?) — Let’s think about semantics later

To be honest, the challenge no more seems as organic as it first did. It started rather an impulsive decision: one where I wanted to experiment writing and cultivate a positive state of mind. But, it started to grow on me. Every day I started to enjoy and look for the little happy events that made me “FEEL” my happiness. I often reflected on questions such as,

What gives me happiness?

What type of events help cultivate that happiness?

--

--

Purvee Chauhan
ILLUMINATION

It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye. ~ The Little Prince