Rising Of The Morning SUN

With the rising of the morning sun, true shall all your dreams become.

Geetika Sethi
ILLUMINATION

--

Credits — Rampal Singh On Unsplash

As its bright morning rays are ever falling on you,
see with flying colors how you’ll come through;
each day, in each and everything that you do,
for this sun is shining, my darling only for you!

When this sunlight came and fell upon me,
there was nothing in it which I could see;
other than the warmth it had for you to give,
till you all your dreams fulfill and begin to live.

So, I sent it back to go and shine on you forever,
to bring you brightness in all that you endeavor;
Darling, please now don’t ever look back to see,
at all those times, that just weren’t meant to be.

Instead, let’s sow the seeds of hope to nurture,
and watch them grow with your shining future;
since the past has passed, like a forgotten memory,
in awe of you, soon to be creating world history.

For ‘Sun Pedro’ has ascended to seek upon you,
to watch you rise, as in your dreams you pursue;
I’ll pray to him, that in life nothing ever behold you,
as my sole desire is to see your dreams come true!

--

--

Geetika Sethi
ILLUMINATION

I believe in leaving a bit of sparkle everywhere I go. ✨Wife to 1, Mom to 3 and a Holistic Health Coach. Authoring books on Poetry, Quotes and Short Stories.