Sacred Spirituality and Sexuality

There is more to it than just coming out

Camille
ILLUMINATION

--

Both my sexuality and my spirituality are sacred to me.

I have always held my sexuality close to me. In the past and for a long time though I didn’t respect it. I wasn’t in tune with my own needs and desires enough.

My connection with my spirituality came later. Now I am learning more and more just how closely related the two of them are, in general, and to me.

For a long time, I focused on pleasing others and putting their needs first.

I didn’t even allow the space for my sexuality to be defined for myself.

This led to confusion and the feeling that I needed to fit both my sexuality and my spirituality into a box.

I believe sexuality is fluid though, just as spirituality can be. I believe they are both ever-changing and this is the part of the journey I am most enjoying now- the exploration, the evolution.

Sexuality and spirituality are closely linked for me I’m now discovering more and more.

To come out or not to come out?

This Is often the question for those of us who identify as something other than straight. Bisexual is the label I most closely relate to if I had to put a label on my…

--

--

Camille
ILLUMINATION

Your own truth will set you free. Writer on self awareness, personal growth and spirituality.