Sanguine

Sonnet I

Adam Ray Cronk
ILLUMINATION

--

Of black and red the walls do seem to me,
I fear I’ve lost my way this sanguine night;
A light now waned reflects to see them bleed,
Accursed be the one to see this sight;

Through dark my eyes did meet the candid ire,
Of what my mind and heart could not explain;
Though truth be told and sat atop the spire,
My past and name both be met with distain;

Where hope may shine across the tile and stone,
A grasp I could not gain upon it now;
Strayed in these halls that I once called a home,
Gone to ages and left to wonder how;

If men redeem themselves of such a past,
Now hope he may succeed afore the last.

--

--

Adam Ray Cronk
ILLUMINATION

Poet & short story writer, lover of eldritch horror and anything Poe or Lovecraft | My writing ebbs and flows, from dark to light and back again.