Scattered In Front Of Your NO

a poem about disorganized-insecure attachment

Anna L. Shtorm
ILLUMINATION
Sep 20, 2021

--

Yes, I like to be broken-hearted
Scattered in front of your NO
So deeply rejected
Affected by your refusal.

You don’t get it? well, honey
Ama criminal in the need
For the constant accusal.

I deserve even greater abjection.
The affection I show will be devalued.
Shall we?

Let’s continue the play:

I despise you
When you want me the most
When the thirst drives you crazy
I look down on your pretty face
Lately, I hated you
To the moon and back,
But what the heck just had happened?

--

--

Anna L. Shtorm
ILLUMINATION

My poetry is digital sorrow wrapped in overdressed rhymes. | Friends over Lovers is my debut poetry book available on → https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08F7P2H61