Search for Happiness inside

Spark Within You
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readAug 6, 2023

The story of the Himalayan musk deer searching for source of musk well explains us important life lesson.

Photo by Sukant Sharma on Unsplash

Himalayan Musk Deer

This animal spends its whole life searching for beautiful scent of musk, not realizing that this fragrance is producing from its own body.

It never know that this fragrance is coming from its belly. It always search outside since it is ignorant in nature.

Source of Happiness

Photo by Lesly Juarez on Unsplash

Do we have same ignorance like that musk deer ?🤔Are we still looking for happiness outside? Ask yourself this question each day.

We are having preconceived notion in our mind that.

  1. If I achieve this target “I will be happy.”
  2. If I become a millionaire “I will be happy.”
  3. Once I get into relationship “I will be happy.”

The hardest truth is it is not so.

If you want be happy in your life. You need to decide that I am gone happy from this moment onwards. It is that simple.

If you put condition to your happiness, It wont long last for ever.

Like Himalayan musk deer don't search for musk fragrance outside. It is within you my dear friend.

Happiness lies within you

Moral

True happiness and purpose comes from within. Look inward and become aware that you are already gifted with happiness like the Himalayan musk deer.

Let the fragrance long last for ever.

Love You🤟

--

--