Self Love

Poetry Collection, For A Desperate Heart

Sakari Lacross
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo from:https://pixabay.com/vectors/boy-tan-black-hair-teen-tshirt-1724426/

Poem # 1
You never hurt me physically
Only emotional pain
Due to the isolation
You left me with

*Sakari*

Poem # 2
Your love
Was supposed to heal
My heart.
I was looking forward to this...

*Sakari*

Poem # 3
These dreams won't numb me forever
And I won't past these deprived feelings
With time

*Sakari*

Poem # 4
At this point
I want to cure
My injured feelings

*Sakari*

Poem # 5
I know it hurts.

To be robbed by of a chance to love someone
That desperately says they want love
But wants it
From someone not worth loving

I know it hurts.

*Sakari*

--

--

Sakari Lacross
ILLUMINATION

I am a poet, blogger and self published author. Relationships and creativity are my thing. I also get lost in my own thoughts sometimes…