Self Love (Side B)

Poetry Collection For A Desperate Heart

Sakari Lacross
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Wassim Chouak on Unsplash

Poem # 1

The longer I live
The more pain I feel

What's the point?

*Sakari*

Poem # 2
My literature is shallow...
And empty...
A lot like...me.

*Sakari*

Poem # 3
I rarely live
In the present
I rarely live
In reality

*Sakari*

"My Sickness" # 4

How often have I been sick
Because I haven't slept
Because of overworking, myself

Overwhelmed I am without you
This is the only way I calm my nerves
Overwork

@Sakari Lacross

"Nobody" # 5

I don't wanna be a nobody
Anymore
I don't wanna die
Like this

@Sakari Lacross

Poem # 6
It's as simple as unfollowing you
Instead of waiting for your time

--

--

Sakari Lacross
ILLUMINATION

I am a poet, blogger and self published author. Relationships and creativity are my thing. I also get lost in my own thoughts sometimes…