Silent Tears in Love’s Twilight Symphony

Namra Chughtai
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readNov 21, 2023
AI created display of the poetess.

In twilight's hush, my heart confessed,
A love profound, within my chest.
But shadows danced in his distant gaze,
As echoes whispered love's elusive maze.

Begging earnestly, I pleaded the heart,
Yet he lingered in shadows, torn apart.
His words, a barricade, left me in despair,
A plea for solace, lost in the night's cold air.

With each tear that traced the path of goodbye,
I left, a silent echo, under the weeping sky.
In the aftermath, where memories linger,
He found solitude in the chill of my departure.

Now, he wanders through echoes of our yesteryears,
A poet of regret, composing silent tears.
I, a phantom in the recesses of his mind,
A love, untethered, he struggles to find.

The stars, witnesses to the unraveling fate,
In solitude, I mourn, behind the masquerade.
His epiphany echoes through the night,
Yet, I weep in the shadows of our love's twilight.

Oh, the symphony of heartache, a haunting song,
Each note a memory, where we both went wrong.
In the ruins of what once was bliss,
I yearn for a love lost, a stolen kiss.

But time, the elusive healer, shall mend,
As petals fall, a broken heart to tend.
In the ruins of my tears, a phoenix shall rise,
For love, reborn, under new moonlit skies.

--

--

Namra Chughtai
ILLUMINATION

Physiotherapist by the day, writer by the night. Writes about observations & experiences as a physiotherapist & a human .