IN RESPONSE TO WRITING PROMPT TAGGED BY IMAD ON “SEASONS”

Sing Me, Seasons

A Series of Tanka

Sneha Mankar
ILLUMINATION

--

sing to me, summer
when air hums with butterflies
and golden sands gleam
in bloom, making blue skies dance,
on a summer’s splendid tune.

sing to me, autumn
when leaves begin to flutter,
carpeting frosted
lawns, forming a Tom Thomson’s
painting, in a dusky-dawn.

sing to me, winter
when hills adorned in shades of
silver kisses the
sky’s lavender glace, in
an eve of winter’s embrace.

sing to me, the spring
when footprints of winter melt,
with musky fragrance
awakening earth, and lifts
the wild gusty breeze with mirth.

sing to me, seasons
like a song of colorful
waves of delight, from
the sun showering blessings,
finding calm, in the twilight.

© Sneha Mankar
Thank you for reading :)

Thank you for the tag, Imad :)
Here’s his beautiful piece of a response to the prompt:

--

--

Sneha Mankar
ILLUMINATION

Software Engineer at LTI. Writer and Poet. I write to speak of my mind to explore, believe, and live where I belong!