Relationship

Six Circumstances That May Happen If We Didn’t Heal Ourselves

Before you love someone new, heal yourself to make yourself whole again.

RAINNA
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readMay 1, 2021

--

Photo by Deena from Pexels

“Healing is an art. It takes time, it takes practice. It takes love.” — Maza Dohta

First things first, what is healing? According to Merriam Webster Dictionary, healing is to restore purity and integrity. When you heal yourself, you are fixing yourself to make yourself whole again. That is part of self-growth, and being full is essential in a romantic relationship.

Here are six circumstances that may happen if we didn’t heal ourselves before dating.

  1. If you didn’t heal yourself, it would hinder you from finding someone new
    → When you haven’t, I used to date this guy, and I could feel that he hasn’t moved on from his ex-girlfriend, and when we were dating, I knew that it still stings him. I had to cut ties between him and me before we jump into a relationship. I couldn’t give my whole self to someone who couldn’t give me the same thing. Please don’t wait for your new person to feel that you haven't moved on yet; instead, heal yourself first before dating anyone because it would hinder you from finding someone new.

--

--

RAINNA
ILLUMINATION

Currently writing a memoir• I write about JESUS, life lessons, health, relationships & self-improvement•Featured in Thought Catalog & Elephant Journal🇵🇭🇨🇦