Photo by Harry Quan on Unsplash

So, Your First Story got Curated on Medium

Congratulations, but there’s more to this than meets the eye!

Rahul Pathak
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readJun 18, 2020

--

Medium is a platform where a plethora of knowledge lays. It has become one of the most indulging online publishing platforms as many writers publish multiple stories in a day to share their expertise, monetize their posts and some write for the love of writing. In this story, I will be sharing my experience as to how my first story got featured by the Curators as it was a piece of sheer luck and surprise to me in the first instance, and how I learned my lesson after my first curation.

One ne fine day, I was going to conduct a virtual workshop to students from various colleges on a technical subject. Just the night before the workshop I decided to write a post on this technical domain which would help the students cover all the essential code in this particular subject.

I started writing it immediately to provide them with a better and firm understanding of the topic through my “Medium Story”. I wrote down the article to provide them the satisfaction of the subject and made sure to cover all the possibilities. A one-stop destination to learn about the subject thinking from the student’s perspective is all I had in my mind.

--

--

Rahul Pathak
ILLUMINATION

Writer|writing about technology,self-improvement| Masters in Data Science|India|Live.Love.Laugh|