Social Fox

Poetry of a cool suburban dog walk in Greater London

America Zed⚡
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Scott Walsh on Unsplash

Social fox was brave and he decided to follow me,
With my chunky Staffie dog in a quiet lonely street,
Through the evening soft lamp glow,
My cute dog didn’t seem to know.

That clever fox was stalking not so very far behind,
Every now and then I turned around for what I’d find,
And Mr Fox stopped suddenly in his own subtle tracks,
As if to say, ‘Why are you smiling? No need to look back’.

Photo by Qijin Xu on Unsplash

But he was keen on watching
how my old dog carried on,
In silence he just followed us
past hedges, trees and cars.

My happy dog was confident
and jogged so unaware,
More amber eyes
would soon be staring
through the damp night air.

And as we made our way around the widest easy bend,
Two more handsome redheads came to watch my furry friend.
It must have…

--

--

America Zed⚡
ILLUMINATION

Survivor. Optimist. Compassionate Soul ❤️ INSPIRATION / HELP ~ Top Writer in POETRY https://www.solaceforthesensitive.com 🦋