Colorism

Social Media Influencer Makes Fun of His Mixed Race Baby for Likes

I’ve seen this guys video on my Facebook and couldn’t locate it

TB Obwoge
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readSep 17, 2022

--

I was reading a story on Medium when I saw a Pixels photo of a man who reminded me of a Nigerian social media influencer. I guess that’s what he is I don’t care I just saw a reel he posted. It was a bit upsetting and it annoyed several people especially Black women. Hundreds of people went to the comments section to correct him.

Photo by Keira Burton: https://www.pexels.com/photo/black-father-carrying-adorable-little-baby-6624229/

He made a comment that is baby which looks mixed race wasn’t actually his, I don’t recall his actual wording. He wrote something to the effect of who’s this babies father. Whatever the wording was he was trying to allude to the fact that since this baby had light skin that it was not indeed his own.

Maybe he was joking but to me I felt sorry for the baby, things stay on the world-wide net forever! This wasn’t funny why do this with your own baby? Just for likes and comments?

There were so many women that made the comment this baby has you entire face. They also added this is what happens when you have a baby with a white person. They weren’t insulting, many used Nigerian…

--

--

TB Obwoge
ILLUMINATION

Check Me Out (https://www.laceyshouse.org/ ) Writes About How About The News Mostly in African Countries | President of a Nonprofit