Someone tried to trick me on Medium

Kiki kameran
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readJun 13, 2023

Well! This isn’t a new thing for some of you. Because I have read a few articles about such scams and fake people who name themselves famous writers on Medium and then share the What’s App number.

I used to watch, Zulie Rane on YouTube so I once appreciated her article in comments a month ago.

And I am receiving a reply today.

For a second, I really thought that it is her. Lol

But then I noticed that I haven’t followed that account when in reality I have already followed her.

So, I clicked, and it says, “1 follower.”

This is what the reply said:

Screenshot from spam comment

I hope that I am spreading some awareness of all these scams and fake people. They are literally misusing famous writers’ names.

So, if this ever happened to anyone of you then be careful and check the profile and don’t fall for it.

Thank you for reading!

BYE!!!

--

--

Kiki kameran
ILLUMINATION

A creative writer, "Kiki". Come say hi to me on one of my stories.