Yoni Gebru
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readAug 30, 2024

--

vessel of hearth

Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

Am I to warm the world?

Then why is my GOD colden?

I am a portion of the word

A piece on this earth rotating in turn

And we’re all moving into burn

Spinning and marching and swallowed in sun

Inside the worship of the birth

And powers that be won’t ever tell me

The secrets of my universe

What I don’t know is more than my soul

So feed my head

With scription in stone (and scription in scroll)

I seek to shine a darkness of whole

GOD is unseen, and here’s what I know

The blacken is he and the devil is shone

So

What can I see if my shadow is me?

Illusions of light are drugging me bright

Brick in the wall to constantly stall

Gravity dreams of floating night beams

Speed of your light to my speed of dark

No room for you in my space of ark

The speed of your light to my speed of darkness

And no room for you in my space of arkness

--

--

Yoni Gebru
ILLUMINATION

Aethiopian scratching real thoughts/fake world Clap 50 for me