Spiritual Revival

Dominic Mitchener
ILLUMINATION
Published in
Jan 15, 2024

--

Image created by the author with Midjourney AI, all rights reserved

Frosty feelings stunt the flower;
Watch its cool embrace bite.
Frantic thoughts empower,
Devilish deeds delight.

No creation born of ill will,
Nor reflections of its kin,
Will remedy this sin!

Born of ancestry,
Born of self-taught tyranny,
It proliferates into infinity.

Alas!
Do you see that vision yonder?
A timeless brightness,
A hopeful harmonic.

Something stirs in me;
A hidden passion,
A powerful presence.

Its mystical movement tickles me,
Inspires me,
and provokes me.

The weight of its Will finds a home;
I cannot withstand it anymore.
What joy,
What fear.

Suddenly, the frost disappears;
A flower reborn,
A story reimagined,
Oh, the fruits of my loins!

Ancestral angst,
Karmic cycles,
fall away.

Now,
The heart is here to stay!

--

--