Stay Here or Stay There

Did you move through life and walked the path you wanted?

Agnes Laurens
ILLUMINATION
Published in
Oct 30, 2020

--

Photo by Saray Jimenez on Unsplash

Do you want to stay here where you are now?

Or changing the question:

Do you want to stay there where you are?

Better stated:

Do you want to get there?

Are you where you wanted to be?

Lots of people don’t walk the path they actually wanted to walk. I did as well. I wanted to be a professional classical solo violinist. I ruined my chances.

I think a lot of people don't know what they want in life.

Let’s open the conversation. That is what helps by accepting not walking your path, or choosing a different path that works for you, or that is even better for you. And it also helps to accept who you really are.

--

--

Agnes Laurens
ILLUMINATION

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with three daughters. https://linktr.ee/alaurens