Story of Karma.

Indian Tale explaining how Karma Impacts Our Lives

Shivangi Patel
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Nicolas Häns on Unsplash

Once Upon a Time, there was a king who had all the riches in his kingdom and everything he desired was accomplished by him.

After having all, He started to seek deeper meaning in life. Bored with all of his accomplishments and no enemy to fight for land, the King decided to fight for answers that hardly anyone sought.

He decided to ask his advisor some tricky questions and see if he can find something meaningful.

It was a play that came out to be a tale of Karma in our lives.

The King asked his advisor named Ashok, “Dear Ashok, I want you to bring me something that is and going to be there…”

Ashok interrupting the King asked surprisingly, “My King, I can’t interpret your question easily, will you please be kind enough to elaborate to me?”

The King responded, “Ashok, let me simplify for you now, I am asking you to find something which is,

  1. there, there, and there.

2. there, there, but “not there” in end.

3. not there, not there, there”.

4. not there, not there, not there.

(I know this sounds strange riddle but stick to the story a little longer and you

--

--

Shivangi Patel
ILLUMINATION

Seeker. Lover of Wisdom. Empath. From the Cosmos to the deepest Ocean.