Photo by Olivia Bauso on Unsplash
Photo by Olivia Bauso on Unsplash

Stuck In A Boredom-Suffering Cycle? How To Find Happiness Beyond The Pendulum

Discover why happiness isn’t Just About Sunshine And Rainbows. Learn How To Break Free From This Cycle And Cultivate A More Meaningful Life.

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
Published in
7 min readMay 19, 2024

--

“Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans.”

– John Lennon

Believe it or not, I have fooled myself into thinking I must find happiness in life for many years. And there was even more. Not only should I find it, but I must stay there. I used to think I would do anything necessary to stay happy daily.

If we have met, you will see that I am mostly optimistic. I smile and say “Hi” in the corridors at work. I like fun to be part of my workday and my private life.

Yet the more I see what is happening around me today, the more I question my philosophy about being happy at all costs.

Yes, there have been some happy moments in my life. But the vast majority of it can be boiled down to two things: suffering and boredom.

I have been reflecting on the price I am paying to be happy at all costs. It seems that joy and happiness are just one face of the same coin of life. On the other…

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com