Self-awareness

Subconscious: The unexplored territory of your mind

The only resourceful way to solve your infinite problems

Ijaz Ali Khan
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Alysha Rosly on Unsplash

The gifts of reading

Reading books is a process of self-realization and self-actualization. Very lately did I find the worth of giving time to reading books. My circumstances during the schooling years did not allow me to go beyond textbooks. When I got admission to the university, soon I realized the relative oblivion I was lingering in.

I was lucky enough to befriend an untiring bibliophile. He was not a person of academic significance; though, he was an encyclopedia of general knowledge. I took him as a mentor for starting my reading journey. One weekend, he took me to his cozy study and handed me a book that changed my life once and for all. The book was, “The Power of Your Subconscious Mind by Joseph Murphy”.

Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash

Reading books is a process of self-realization and self-actualization

photo credit: Author’s own image

A panacea for the ailing soul

Once I had the book, I had the panacea for my ailing soul. I got so addicted to reading this phenomenal book; everything seemed a mere nuisance. Every passage that I read, I found my reflection in it. I read the book a dozen times and realized that I had not read it once. To this day, when I start exalting this book, It seems to be a never-ending eulogy.

Some attributes of this phenomenal book

  1. This book explores the vastness and resourcefulness of the subconscious mind.
  2. The Subconscious mind is the most unexplored territory of the human mind; nevertheless, it can solve an infinite number of problems.
  3. The book deliberates on the different ways one can access the subconscious mind.
  4. The book contains dozens of real-life stories where individuals have changed their fate with the power of the subconscious mind.
  5. The subconscious can heal malignant diseases, change negative habits, transform socio-economic conditions and provide an infinite number of services.
  6. A list of simple supplications are mentioned in the book, that are time tested and effective.
  7. This fascinating book does not hurt any religious sentiments. Its neutrality makes it open to a variety of readers.

The conscious and the subconscious minds

  1. The conscious mind is the objective faculty of your mind. On the other hand, the subconscious is the subjective faculty of your mind.
  2. The conscious mind requires the manipulation of the five sense organs; whereas, the subconscious is free of any service of these sensory offices.
  3. The conscious mind can reason; on the other hand, the subconscious mind can not reason and depends merely on intuition.
  4. The conscious mind needs rest and remains in abeyance for a while. The subconscious mind never rests and renders its services 24/7.
  5. The conscious mind can not relate to future events due to its reliance on the physical offices of sensory organs; whereas, the subconscious can relate to future events in terms of clairvoyance and clairaudience.
  6. The prefix sub in the word subconscious signifies that it is subject to the authority of the conscious mind.
  7. The subconscious mind does not entertain your thoughts as positive or negative; it has no criteria of judging things as true or false.
  8. The subconscious mind is responsive: It responds according to the nature of your thoughts. Regardless of something or an idea being true or false, good or bad, the subconscious will entertain it in the same way.
  9. The conscious mind is relatively immobile due to its dependence on the sensory organs. Surprisingly, the subconscious mind is mobile and can leave your body and travel to faraway lands.
  10. The domain of voluntary actions lies with the conscious mind: choosing things, decision making, and other likes or dislikes.
  11. The domain of involuntary actions lies with the subconscious mind: respiratory process, digestive process, circulatory process, etc.

Principles underlying the working of subconscious mind

  1. The essential and vital biological and physiological processes of your body are under the control of the subconscious mind.
  2. Your life conditions, events and experiences are the outcomes of the ideas and thoughts; you administer to your subconscious mind through the window of conscious mind.
  3. The working of your conscious and subconscious minds corresponds to the universal law of action and reaction. therefore, your thought is an action and the resultant response is the reaction of your subconscious mind.
  4. Your subconscious mind is responsive to the decree of your conscious mind. for instance, if you say, ‘ I can’t do it’ , your subconscious mind does not considers your inbuilt ability or inability for the task, rather it responses according to the exact utterance.
  5. The subconscious mind is responsive to suggestions; auto-suggestions and hetero-suggestions. auto-suggestions are the suggestions given to oneself, while hetero-suggestion are the suggestions received from some one else.

The powers of the subconscious mind

  1. As the subconscious mind controls all the vital functions of your body; therefore, it has answers and solutions to all of your problems.
  2. The subconscious mind has the enormous power of healing. enlightened people throughout the ages have manipulated this phenomenal power for self-healing purposes. The author of this book has related a very strange story; here it is in verbatim.
In 1955 1 lectured at the Yoga Forest University, Rishikesh, India, and there I chatted with a visiting surgeon from Bombay. He told me about Dr. James Esdaille, a Scotch surgeon, who worked in Bengal before ether or other modern methods of anesthesia were discovered. Between 1843 and 1846, Dr. Esdaille performed about four hundred major operations of all kinds, such as amputations, removal of tumors and cancerous growths, as well as operations on the eye, ear, and throat. All operations were conducted under mental anesthesia only. This Indian doctor at Rishikesh informed me that the postoperative mortality rate of patients operated on by Dr. Esdaille was extremely low, probably two or three percent. Patients felt no pain, and there were no deaths during the operations. Dr. Esdaille suggested to the subconscious minds of all his patients, who were in a hypnotic state, that no infection or septic condition would develop. You must remember that this was before Louis Pasteur, Joseph Lister, and others who pointed out the bacterial origin of disease and causes of infection due to unsterilized instruments and virulent organisms. This Indian surgeon said that the reason for the low mortality rate and the general absence of infection, which was reduced to a minimum, was undoubtedly due to the suggestions of Dr. Esdaille to the subconscious minds of his patients. They responded according to the nature of his suggestion.
Photo by National Cancer Institute on Unsplash

Scientists do rely on the power of the subconscious mind.

Some of the great scientists have resorted to the power of the subconscious mind. Great ideas and inventions were the blessings of the subconscious mind. One such awe aspiring story is about the discovery of insulin and the solving of the diabetes problem;

About forty years ago or more, Dr. Frederick Banting, a brilliant Canadian physician and surgeon, was concentrating his attention on the ravages of diabetes. At that time medical science offered no effective method of arresting the disease. Dr. Banting spent considerable time experimenting and studying the international literature on the subject. One night he was exhausted and fell asleep. While asleep, his subconscious mind instructed him to extract the residue from the degenerated pancreatic duct of dogs. This was the origin of insulin which has helped millions of people. You will note that Dr. Banting had been consciously dwelling on the problem for some time seeking a solution, a way out, and his subconscious responded accordingly.
Photo by Lucas Vasques on Unsplash

Freedom from a Russian concentration camp and the American wife

A scientist of the American Rocket Society relates his story of freedom and the power of the subconscious mind. This amazing account is written in verbatim for you to read.

Dr. Lothax von Blenk-Schmidt, a member of the Rocket Society and an outstanding research electronic engineer, gives the following condensed summary of how he used the subconscious mind to free himself from certain death at the hands of brutal guards in a Russian prison camp coal mine. He states as follows:"I was a prisoner of war in a coal mine in Russia, and I saw men dying all around me in that prison compound. We were watched over by brutal guards, arrogant officers, and sharp, fast-thinking commissars. After a short medical checkup, a quota of coal was assigned to each person. My quota was three hundred pounds per day. In case any man did not fill his quota, his small food ration was cut down, and in a short time he was resting in the cemetery."I started concentrating on my escape. I knew that my subconscious mind would somehow find a way. My home in Germany was destroyed, my family wiped out; all my friends and former associates were either killed in the war or were in concentration camps."I said to my subconscious mind, 1 want to go to Los Angeles, and you will find the way.* I had seen pictures of Los Angeles and I remembered some of the boulevards very well as well as some of the buildings."Every day and night I would imagine I was walking down Wilshire Boulevard with an American girl whom I met in Berlin prior to the war (she is now my wife). In my imagination we would visit the stores, ride buses, and eat in the restaurants. Every night I made it a special point to drive my imaginary American automobile up and down the boulevards of Los Angeles. I made all this vivid and real. These pictures in my mind were as real and as natural to me as one of the trees outside the prison camp."Every morning the chief guard would count the prisoners as they were lined up. He would call out 'one, two, three,' etc., and when seventeen was called out, which was my number in sequence, I stepped aside. In the meantime, the guard was called away for a minute or so, and on his return he started by mistake on the next man as number seventeen. When the crew returned in the evening, the number of men was the same, and I was not missed, and the discovery would take a long time."I walked out of the camp undetected and kept walking for twenty-four hours, resting in a deserted town the next day. I was able to live by fishing and killing some wild life. I found coal trains going to Poland and traveled on them by night, until finally I reached Poland. With the help of friends, I made my way to Lucerne, Switzerland."One evening at the Palace Hotel, Lucerne, I had a talk with a man and Ms wife from the United States of America. This man asked me if I would care to be a guest at his home in Santa Monica, California. I accepted, and when I arrived in Los Angeles, I found that their chauffeur drove me along Wilshire Boulevard and many other boulevards which I had imagined so vividly in the long months in the Russian coal mines. I recognized the buildings which I had seen in my mind so often. It actually seemed as if I had been in Los Angeles before. I had reached my goal"I will never cease to marvel at the wonders of the subconscious mind. Truly, it has ways we know not of."
Photo by Iftikhar Shah on Unsplash

What more to write and what more to say

This book is such a vault of treasures; it is impossible to relate its attributes in one article. Besides, it is also a fact that you watch online beautiful islands, seashores and historical places; but you can not relate to the experience of being physically over there. “The Power of Your Subconscious Mind by Joseph Murphy”, is not just a book; it is also a guide for solving your daily life problems. I have perfected the techniques mentioned in this book; thereby, bringing positive changes in my life. This book has brought positive changes in my marital life and physical well-being. I would strongly advise everyone to read this book and change their lives for the better. Lastly, this book can be downloaded in pdf from online websites for free .

To access the power of your subconscious mind, you need to read the book

--

--

Ijaz Ali Khan
ILLUMINATION

I am a true friend of the world, biodiversity, flora and fauna, and the invaluable cultures all around the world. I consider my self a humble pebble of change .