Substack Mastery Book: Chapter 3

How to Grow on Substack with Peer or Fan Recommendations and Powerful Engagement and Sharing Tools.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
14 min readAug 26, 2024

--

Non-members can read this chapter for free via my website. I will also make it available for free on my Substack site, Content Strategy, Development, & Marketing Insights. Thank you for reading and sharing.

Image designed by Dr Mehmet Yildiz as the artifacts of Substack Mastery Book

The new version of Substack Mastery is now available for purchase in bookstores and for reviews on Goodreads.

Substack has many sharing features, but why do recommendations matter the most for growing subscribers?

Recently, I introduced several features of Substack to my proteges and beta readers on Medium, Substack, and my website. These powerful tools are at the heart of effective cross-promotion on Substack and are crucial for anyone looking to boost their subscriber count using Substack Notes, Sharing, and recommendations, which I will articulate in this new chapter.

Yesterday, I published the second chapter of my new book, Substack Mastery Insider Secrets. My readers enjoyed it and found it helpful. They loved it because I discussed how collaborating with other writers on Substack Notes could dramatically increase their reach.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com