Substack Mastery Book: Chapter 7

How to Increase Paid Subscribers Case Study #1: Social media is good for promoting Substack, but nothing can beat LinkedIn in converting free subscribers to paid ones based on my experience

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
15 min readSep 3, 2024

--

Non-members can read this chapter for free here. I will also offer it for free in my Substack newsletter, Content Strategy, Development, & Marketing Insights. Thank you for reading, commenting, and sharing, and I hope many will benefit from this educational and inspirational book.

Image designed by Dr Mehmet Yildiz at digitalmehmet as the artifacts of Substack Mastery Book

The new version of Substack Mastery is now available for purchase in bookstores and for reviews on Goodreads.

Dear beta readers,

I trust this story finds you well. Thank you for your valuable feedback on previous chapters, which is helping refine this book and enhance it as a valuable resource for fellow writers. I have covered six critical aspects that have helped many readers jumpstart their Substack journey. Receiving gratitude messages daily warms my heart and inspires me to make this book a valuable knowledge source for the community.

As I mentioned in the purpose of this new book, I am not here to tell you what to do and how you do it. Instead, I will share what has worked for me and what some…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com