Success or Good Luck?

We are what we do repeatedly

Claudia Caraulan
ILLUMINATION

--

Good luck
Image by the author

I have heard a lot of people refer to others more successful as lucky. And this simple fact makes me mad.

I believe some people are born with better conditions, perhaps born into a wealthy family, with their future crystal clear or even those Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell, but lucky? No.

In this article I’ll be answering the following questions:

  • Where does luck come from?
  • How can you nurture luck?
  • The ultimate formula for good luck

Where does luck come from?

Well, I am asking this question because I believe luck exists. Of course, not luck as something external and random, but as something you work towards.

As I said before, you can have better conditions to start with, but a lack of better conditions does not mean you won’t be able to make it. It only means you will have to work harder.

Do you want to be better than your brother playing tennis? Practice twice as hard as he does.

You can always, always make up for your lack of expertise with hard work. This is very important and sometimes we fail to understand such a simple truth.

--

--